Haunted

haunted

Haunted

HauntedAbout the film

Haunted is a documentary produced by Box Productions and dedicated to an embezzlement of money. The main protagonist is at the same time the accused and main witness of her own story. The illustrations I made were used for the TV version of the film and shows reenactments of the facts mentioned in the narrative.

transparent

Different styles

First of all, I had proposed an animation that translated in a semi-abstract way the story of the film. Animation was much simpler but more fluid. Finally, the project has become much more illustrative as the drawings on this page. There is no animation in itself but a drawing that is built under the eyes of the spectator.

Haunted

Un trait simple

Style stayed in black and white. It became rather realistic (a comic-book realism), keeping the simple and fast side that reminds a little of the animation I had made for srf-Rundschau (although this one was in color).

Haunted

Haunted

haunted

Haunted

HauntedA propos du film

Haunted est un documentaire produit par Box productions et consacré à un détournement d’argent. La protagoniste principale, figure ambivalente, est en même temps l’accusée et témoin principale de sa propre histoire. Les illustrations que j’ai réalisé ont servi à la version télévisuelle du film et montre des reconstitutions des faits évoqués dans la narration.

transparent

Différents styles

Tout d’abord, j’avais proposé une animation qui traduit de manière semi-abstraite le récit du film. L’animation était beaucoup plus simple mais plus fluide. Finalement, le projet est devenu beaucoup plus illustratif comme en témoignent les dessins sur cette page. Il n’y a plus d’animation à proprement parler mais un dessin qui se construit sous le regard du spectateur.

Haunted

Un trait simple

Le style est resté en noir et blanc. Il est devenu plutôt réaliste (un réalisme de bande-dessinée), gardant le côté simple et rapide qui rappelle un peu l’animation que j’avais faite pour SRF-Rundschau (bien que celle-ci était en couleur).

Haunted